Xerjoff Nio - Completely Addicted

MFfan310

Jun 19, 2004
I've been wearing fragrances since 2001. And recently, I had heard the hype regarding Xerjoff Nio. So I ordered a bottle. Blind. And paid extra for FedEx Express shipping.

Well, this fragrance blew me away. The last time I was this addicted to a fragrance was Straight to Heaven in 2008. But the more I wore Nio, the more addicted I was to it, and the more I realized why Nio is considered the holy grail of citrus fragrances. Nio is probably the most unique fragrance I have sniffed in a while. It starts out on my skin with a very natural citrus, then evolves into leafy green midnotes, and has the ultimate base for a citrus - a spicy, dry woods and vetiver. Versatile, easy to wear, and very unique. Lasts all day as well - which is great for a guy where Eau Sauvage doesn't even last four hours.

(Yes, this review is for the new packaging - which I must add is as breathtaking as the scent itself.)

Now, I'm anxious to try other fragrances in the Xerjoff line - especially Uden. Even better, I convinced a local men's store owner to consider selling Xerjoff, and it's likely given that he wants to beef up his store's fragrance selection. So soon, I'll just have to go to the other side of town to sniff the others.

Valier

Aug 11, 2016
If you like Nio you may like Bergamust by Gallagher Fragrances. Same bergamot with a little extra orange blossom, I think it's funner to wear as well!

espresso.

Nov 7, 2013
Now, I'm anxious to try other fragrances in the Xerjoff line - especially Uden.
Uden is 99% Chanel Allure Blanche. You can save the excitement for some other fragrance.

I remember being excited about smelling Uden after reading the notes and comments but the fragrance was in front of my nose the whole time - Allure Blanche.

Buysblind

Jan 21, 2011
Uden is 99% Chanel Allure Blanche. You can save the excitement for some other fragrance.