Women's fragrances appropriate for medical/mental health work?

PeachieOs

Mar 6, 2019
Hi, me again... ;)

I have looked through the forums, and I can't quite seem to find the answer I'm looking for, so I hope it's okay I'm starting a new thread about this...

I work in the medical/mental health field, but only spend about 15 hours/week with clients or patients, the rest of my time is spent coordinating staff and doing administrative work. My clients don't seem to mind fragrance, in fact many of them tell me they enjoy it, but my coworkers are another story, of course. I work with AMAZING people, but many of them are a bit "crunchy" (I was raised by hippies myself, I get it!), and they don't really appreciate the fragrances I love (Chanel No.5, Black Opium, Live Colorfully, Lady Vengeance). I would like to stay on their good sides. ;)

What I'm looking for:
A fragrance with lasting power for those long days on my feet, and probably something that is more green, aquatic, or aromatic (I think these are the correct families lol...). It should also have low projection and stay close to the skin. Lastly, I'd love something not too expensive, as I would be wearing it frequently (for me, this is less than $100/100 ml). Any thoughts or suggestions? Or direction to another thread you may know of that I missed? Thank you all!

P.S. I am loving this community, you all have been amazingly helpful and generous so far! <3

cacio

Basenotes Plus
Basenotes Plus
Nov 5, 2010
For professional settings, I like vetivers, which are more traditionally masculine but are perfect for both men and women. Fresh, green, clean, but elegant and formal enough.

Some of my favorite vetivers are expensive, but things like CDG Vettiveru work perfectly too.

Bonnette

Missing Oakmoss
Basenotes Plus
Jul 25, 2015
I'm wearing Chanel Misia EDT today in order to revisit my initial take on it, and it occurs to me that it might work for you in the office setting - it's a beautiful soft rose.

Divatologist