Aqua Universalis Extrait De Parfum
Ciel De Gum
Lumiere Noire Pour Homme
Oud Satin Mood Extrait De Parfum

cacio

Basenotes Plus
Basenotes Plus
Nov 5, 2010
Absolue pour le soir my favorite (and discontinued). I like others as well, like Cologne pour le soir, Oud, and A la rose. (A la rose is perhaps not my cup of tea, but it does remain fresh and rosy and natural smelling for a long time)

cacio

Duke Hunt

Sep 17, 2010
Absolue pour le soir my favorite (and discontinued). I like others as well, like Cologne pour le soir, Oud, and A la rose. (A la rose is perhaps not my cup of tea, but it does remain fresh and rosy and natural smelling for a long time)

cacio

APLS is NOT discontinued. Distribution is now limited to their website and their flagship store, but not discontinued. https://www.franciskurkdjian.com/absolue-pour-le-soir-en.html

BigFish

Jan 4, 2011
Lumiere Noire is the only one I've tried that has done it for me, but I'm by no means an expert on the brand

CT3

Mar 18, 2013
Baccarat Rouge 540
Masculin Pluriel
Grand Soir

B.R. is very sweet in the beginning, but after the dry down, it's sweetness over a musk base(i'm no expert in notes). So it loses some of the candy sweetnes over time. I love it.

Those are the 3 I own, and I'm looking for 1-2 more to add to my collection. A lot of MFK's fragrances have been done before, it's just that they seem to do them much better than a lot of the competition.

Jul 7, 2012
I'm a huge fan of this house.

Aqua Universalis
Petit Matin
Lumiere Noire
APOM
Aqua Celestia

Aqua Universalis is my #1 from this house, with the other four tied for #2. It's hard to rank any of them as better than the others since each of them is wonderful in different ways.

Baccarat Rouge 540 is excellent too, but I haven't been able to convince myself it suits me.

Grand Soir is amazing, but it's so heavy. I don't tend to wear scents that heavy.

Last edited:

Democritus

Mar 7, 2017