Please help Im feeling defeated and dicouraged

Aug 11, 2021
So earlier I made a post stating how I was getting overwhelmed with my creating and I feel the best way for me to get help is to explain. Fyi im very new at this

Ive just gotten to the point of diluting a bunch of my raw materials so theyre usable. I bought a bunch of dipropylene glycol off creatingperfumes for my dilutions. From talking to a few people they say to use perfumers alcohol or tec(which I dont even know what this is)?
1. Can I use my dpg to dilute my materials? If only for certain materials how do you know what materials to dissolve in what solvent?
2. Ive already diluted some ambroxan, musk ketone, coumarin, and vanillin in dpg none of which actually dissolve. I assume I need heat but not sure how?
3. How do I get labdanum, exaltolide, oakmoss into a bottle to dilute since they are so viscous
4. I diluted pink peppercorn eo in my dpg and ended up shaking it and now its all cloudy, any idea why?

Please any explanation or help with is would be so greatly aplreciated because I feel so lost right now with this whole dilution process because based on good scents companys recommendations I bought the dpg ( alot of it for diluting) and idk even know if I can use it 😥😥 Thank you so much

mnitabach

Nov 13, 2020