New to this world and got some questions

Adham5

Nov 22, 2022
Hello guys im new to the perfumery world and got some questions.

1. Im planning to buy some materials but i dont know where (i found some websites but i dont know if theyre reliable or not)
2. As i said i just started so i dont want to spend much money, as a beginner is starting with 10-15 different materials is enough or do i need more
3. Its not really a question, its more like a recommendation thing, what aromas or smells should i start with that will suit me (a kid in his mid 20's) XD

Thank you all in advance

P.S. I posted this for the 2nd time, 1st time was in the wrong place so i hope this is the right place to do so.

WestOzDave

Basenotes Member
Mar 26, 2021
Hi Adham5,
The answer to pretty much all of of your questions will be found in this forum. They have been asked multiple times, with similar answers... so the best and simplest thing to do is use the search bar top right. A tip...next to where you type your search word or phrase you will see "Everywhere". Change that to "This Forum" and it will refine your questions to where they need to be asked and searched. Have fun reading and learning. Don't be afraid to ask questions ...but remember ..they probably have been asked many times before and a quick search will probably answer most of them for you. Also the welcome to Forum post - will answer a lot of questions too. https://basenotes.com/threads/welcome-new-at-diy-fragrance-members-read-this-first.393147/

chyprefresh

Basenotes Dependent
Jan 15, 2018
Since you aren't willing to go all out I'll cut that list 1/4: