How much do I actually buy?

Oct 6, 2021
I am just starting out and I am wondering how much should I buy. Right now, I am thinking of ordering 500ml of perfumers alcohol (is this enough?) and 10grams or 30ml of aromachemicals: hedione, Iso-E-super, Cinnamyl acetate, ambroxan, beta ionone, beta damascone, citronelle, caryophyllene, isoamyl acetate, ethyl maltol (40g), aldehyde c18, suederal, benzyl acetate and anisaldehyde. Should I cut this list down as a beginner to a few of my favourites (due to description) and essentials like Iso-E-super and hedione?

fenomenalguy

Sep 15, 2020
Just start with 10ml aromachemicals bottle because it's cheaper and you can afford to buy more rather than if you buy directly 30ml bottles ( which i don't suggest at the beginning because maybe some materials you will don't like ).
Often you will dillute your materials with two reasons.

1: Some materials are to strong to be used neat ( aldehydes, damascenone, beta damascone, styrallyl acetate and many more ) for example aldehydes i suggest to use at 1% dillution, even at this dillution for some people it still strong.

I mean..you can use at full strenght, but will overpower all blends, and you don't want it.

2: Because it's more pocket friendly.

At the beginning i suggest only Iso E Super and Hedione to buy in large quantity, because you will use this alot.

Oct 6, 2021
Just start with 10ml aromachemicals bottle because it's cheaper and you can afford to buy more rather than if you buy directly 30ml bottles ( which i don't suggest at the beginning because maybe some materials you will don't like ).
Often you will dillute your materials with two reasons.

1: Some materials are to strong to be used neat ( aldehydes, damascenone, beta damascone, styrallyl acetate and many more ) for example aldehydes i suggest to use at 1% dillution, even at this dillution for some people it still strong.

I mean..you can use at full strenght, but will overpower all blends, and you don't want it.