Help with performance and synergy of formula

Danjiel2x

Jan 24, 2023
Hello Everyone, this is my first post however, I’ve studied the forums here quite a bit, as well as formulated up many accords or even full blown perfumes I’ve liked.l, but I’m still relatively new to perfumery.

However, I can’t seem to get a grasp on this Fruity - Cedar fragrance I’m trying to develop, and I was hoping you guys could help me develop this better.

Here is my formula I’ve arrived at after many edits so far:

Ambroxan 5%
Exaltolide Total 2.5%
Edenolide 10%
Cashmeran 2%
Ambrettolide 1%
Calone(10% in DPG) .2%
Helional .55%
Vanillin (10% in etoh) .5%
Hedione 15%
Lillial 3%
Hydroxycitronellal.2%
Patchulol 5%
Veramoss .4%
Cedar Texas 6%
Polysantol .5%
IES 15%
Timbersilk 6%
Lemon Cold Pressed Argentina 6%
Black Currant absolute (50% etoh) 5%
Red Apple Key Accord (PA) 4%
Linalyl Acetate Natural 2%
Citral Dimethyl Acetal 1%
Ethyl Linalool 1%
Ethyl Linalyl Acetal .5%
Pink peppercorn 2.5%
Cypress 2.5%
Coniferan 2.5%

This is the most recent variant, day 1 after blending, and it smells fruity, slightly sharp in the opening, then kind of goes to shit. Lol. Accords get thrown around it seems, becomes muted. I’ve moved through quite a few variants, and I’ll have to revisit some of them after sitting fir a while now. The skeleton I had for this formula was as follows:

Ambroxan 5%
Edenolide 10%
Cashmeran 2%
Ambrettolide 1%
Calone (10% in DPG) .2%
Helional .55%
Vanillin .5%
Hedione 15%
Lillial 3%
Hydroxycitronellal .2%
Patchulol 5%
Veramoss .4%
Cedar texas 3%
Polysantol .5%
IES 15%
Lemon Cold Pressed (Argentina) 6%
Black Currant 5%
Apple 4%
Linalyl Acetate 2%
Citral Dimethyl Acetal 1%
Ethyl Linalool 1%
Ethyl linalyl Acetate .5%

After typing that, it doesnt really seem like a skeleton i guess lol. Anyways, and help and feedback is happily welcome 🙂

Danjiel2x

Jan 24, 2023