Hello! So Happy to be Here…

emwilliams

Basenotes Plus
Basenotes Plus
Dec 19, 2021
Good Evening!

My name is Erin and I am new to Basenotes, but thrilled to have found a forum for such a wealth of knowledge.

I have a sensory processing disorder that makes my nose a bit hypersensitive. Because of this, I’ve always really enjoyed scents. I also had a series of sinus surgeries that heightened my senses even further. At first, this was a bit of hinderance as it seemed the only thing I smelled were things you wouldn’t want to. I learned that this super-keen sensory nose of mine could be used for picking up the even the finest undertones in lavish scents. It’s become a bit of a hobby to pick a pick a scent - a wine, fragrance, what have you - and see if I can detect the different blends.

I’m delighted to have found you all and hope that I can meet people that are just as enthusiastic about this niche!

naylor

Oct 24, 2011
d93de15f6292e8886d7f7048284f39b7.gif

RedRaider430

You smell good! 😄
Basenotes Plus
Dec 18, 2011
Hi Erin......so glad you found us and decided to join! I think you'll enjoy it here :)

You might also want to do one of these....

emwilliams

Basenotes Plus
Basenotes Plus
Dec 19, 2021
A34C5AB5-B1C5-4AAA-9CED-6D9995D8CF1E.jpegI’m Erin! I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. I am a native Texan, located just outside of Houston. I work for a large engineering university and I’m married with 2 very rowdy boys.

My grandmother was the epitome of a first class lady. Peals, diamonds, and a full face of makeup at all times. She would take me to tea at Neiman Marcus as a little girl and it’s because of her that I have a taste (or nose) for beautiful things. The simple pleasure of strolling by the fragrance aisle gives me so much joy and brings back warm memories of her.

The first fragrance I ever owned was...
Tresor by Lancome

The first fragrance I bought with my own money was...
Knowing by Estée Lauder

My favorite fragrances is....