Chanel Antaeus; the fallen Glory - The bygone of an exquisite era, call for action

Gruppo63

Sep 13, 2018
When i was a youngster i had a little game played with my mother. Grown up in a small village, i was returning everyday from school on foot back to home. 30 meters before i entered the front door i almost knew what our mother was cooking for lunch, without knowing it beforehand. So as soon as i opened the door instead of "hello" i was calling the name of the dish, according to the smell i caught before entering the house. My mother replied "but how did you know?" and 99% my "guess" was correct.

To keep it short, i correlate everything in my life with smell. I could spot a specific persons' cloth through a pile of different ones. But i am not a fragrance expert.

So i get a little confused (or upset maybe??) when i get an email reply by the house of Chanel that "Our smell could change through years affected by biological changes, taking medicines, diet, body hydration or surroundings, or fragrance saturation of the same smell ", when i complained about the current version of Antaeus.

I know that tons of discussion are made for reformulations, vintage vs today etc with arguments from both sides. In the 80s i was a kiddo, in 90s a teenager and after 2000 i met Antaeus. Didn't know anything about the industry just i smelled the thing and became my sig.

Just after 2011 the bottle changed from a silver spayer to a black one. i noticed it when i received a new bottle sprayed some as usual and i didn't like the smell at all. Returned it back to the seller almost accusing them that the item was a knockoff. Got a replacement and then the same dissapointment. So i started googling and read lots of stuff about IFRA regulation etc.