Car air freshener

Jun 23, 2019
Hi I’m currently making a frankincense essential oil air freshener. I’m not sure if anyone can give me any help or advice to help it jump out (if possible) so people can actually smell it. I was just going to use 100% of frankincense oil or is there anything else I’d need to add to it to help it project.

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks

Willis5

Dec 4, 2021
Hi I’m currently making a frankincense essential oil air freshener. I’m not sure if anyone can give me any help or advice to help it jump out (if possible) so people can actually smell it. I was just going to use 100% of frankincense oil or is there anything else I’d need to add to it to help it project.

Any help is appreciated!

Thanks
I've been using a wooden clothes peg for the last 3-4 years. I just put a few drops of essential oil on it and use the peg to hold onto the air grille. The oil will soak into the wood but needs to be used fairly soon as it's volatile so won't stick around forever. This won't give out a constant aroma. I do it whenever I feel like I want to smell X oil. I normally use peppermint or lemon oil but also use frankincense on a seperate peg during the Christmas holidays. If you try this method you won't have to worry about projection, trust me on this! Just turn on your fan and voila! :) You can also put a few drops of oil on your floor mats, assuming they are carpet, and you'll get the desired effect too.

parker25mv

Basenotes Dependent
Oct 12, 2016
Hi I’m currently making a frankincense essential oil air freshener.
I actually made a frankincense air freshener before. It's a good smell inside a car during winter time.

Unfortunately I think you are going to run into some problems because frankincense EO is not the strongest smell. I mean it's not weak, but it's not like one of those really strong essential oils, and it's also not going to match those strong synthetic ACs that are normally used in air fresheners.