M

Layton Exclusif by Parfums de Marly

Love the added civet and darker tones in this one.
This doesnt push out, but does linger to the skin.
I find the scent better than the original, just think it could have pushed out better, still a good choice from PDM.

Overall 8-10
Performance 7-10
Sillage 6-10
Oct 29, 2021


Oud Tobacco by Montale

Well this doesnt smell as I first thought it was going too.
It is a nice sweet creamy scent with some spice.
The scent does start to go darker after 3 or 4 hours. That's when I detect a leathery tobacco and this part stays noticeable for a few more hours.
Good stuff.

Overall scent 8.5-10
Performance 8-10
Sillage 8.5-10
Oct 27, 2021


Vespero by Jeroboam

Fantastic.
This starts off very sharp and zesty..... then it morphs into the darkness, still having hints of fresh fruit under the dark and mysterious leather and some smokiness.
Sticks to your skin. Excellent fragrence.

Overall scent 10-10
Performance 9.5-10
Silage 10-10

Oct 14, 2021


Fan Your Flames by Nishane

I am a big fan of the boozy rum note, and this is a fantastic boozy rum with a sweet yet dry coconut smell that to my nose smells Devine, I love this.
I dont think this is mass pleasing however
I dont care this is fantastic!!
My second bottle from Nishane, and I love both I have. Excellent house.
Both frags from my wearings are long lasting as well as exceptional quality.
I have my third bottle from this house, and I'm looking forward to my sampling of that one.

Overall 9-10
Performance 8.9-10
Silage 8-10

Love it!
Aug 10, 2021


Club de Nuit Sillage by Armaf

I've always prefared SMW over Aventus, so I had no hesitation in grabbing this.
What an absolute bomb this is too.... lasts and lasts for at least 10hrs on my skin, projecting very noticeable for a good 4hrs and then is still noticeable for a good few more hours after, unlike SMW this is almost beast in performance.

Highly recommended

Overall 7.6-10
Performance 9-10
Sillage 9.5-10
Jun 12, 2021


SLUT by Aaron Terence Hughes

This opens up Sweet but very fresh.
And that's how it stays, sweet Strawberry that stays with the citrus and neroli.
Summer fresh that hangs on to the skin. Fantastic stuff.

Overall scent 9.5-10
Performance 9.4-10
Sillage 9-10

May 27, 2021


Bal d'Afrique by Byredo

Lovely, soft, and I think this is quite different. It is more on the feminine side, but on me it goes a little sweet fig, with a bit of the soft vetiver, such a soft lovely sweet floral scent.
I agree the vetiver in here has no earthy or darkness at all. Bright and soft, but it does last a good while, doesnt project out for that long tho.

Overall 8-10
Performance 8-10
Silage 6.5-10
May 13, 2021


Santal Extreme by Aaron Terence Hughes

Now this is Sandalwood 100%..
Exactly how I expected it to smell. Fantastic.
Masculin dry wood. No sweetness here. Love it.
Long lasting too.
Recently discovered this house... but wooow all that I have tried, fantastic.
Apr 6, 2021


Blood Orange by Aaron Terence Hughes

Woooow... now I am a fan of Ultra Zest, but this..... this is like the adult version of Ultra Zest.
Opens up with a very lively Orange.
Fantastic realistic scent.

ATH... is a master with his Scents... I have tried a few now and his house to me is like a cross between Tom Ford and Mugler... absolutely top class perfumery. Big thumbs up from me, and yes it is a bit on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for... but ATH you get more. I'm impressed with all I have tried. Excellent
Also may I add ATH is very generous with his samples and freebies. So if you like your Scents, you need to at least look into ATH House.

Overall 10-10
Performance 8.5-10
Longevity 8-10
Sillage 10-10

Mar 22, 2021


Pegasus by Parfums de Marly

I really like this one.
Light but strong and long lasting.
I'm a bit late for the house of PDM.... but I'm enjoying the two that I now own. However I do find this a little overpriced as a house in general, but this is still worth checking out.
Very Mass appealing and will be liked by people around you.

Overall scent 9-10
Performance 8.7
Sillage 7.5

If you like sweet powdery, this could be for you.
Jan 24, 2021


Club de Nuit Milestone by Armaf

Love this.... very fresh and long lasting.
In agreement with the projection being soft, but this does hang around in the wearer's own bubble for at least 7hours at least on myself. Excellent frag at this price.



Overall 9-10
Performance 8-10
Silage 5.6-10

Dec 28, 2020


Colonia Intensa Oud/ Colonia Oud by Acqua di Parma

Had this for a while now, but forgot to put out my thoughts on this one.

So this is a very leathery dry scent in my opinion, very masculine and very unique.... I havent smelt anything that is similar apart from colonia Leather. But I think this is better than that one.
Spray this on your skin and the Leather and Oud are dominant throughout and you will be noticed for a couple of hours, then it becomes a nice and smooth blend. Very pleasant.

Personally I think this performs better and lasts better when it is warmer, but still decent for the cooler temp.

Overall 8- 10
Longevity 7- 10
Sillage 7- 10
Dec 14, 2020


Cuir Cannage by Christian Dior

Had this for a while now, just forgot to give it a review.

So in my honest opinion, this is fantastic. Yes it is very powdery floral, silky smooth and almost buttery.
Smells fantastic, spray this on and it is deffo leathery and Oriental, then get more powdery as the first hour passes. Iris and I think I pick up on the Jasmin notes too. I find this very Unisex.
Classy and prob better suited for a dressed up occasion. This is like a older cousin of Dior Homme.

Overall 8.5- 10
Performance 8 -10
Sillage 7.9 -10
Nov 13, 2020


Tom Ford Noir Anthracite by Tom Ford

I really like this. Mainly because if you put this on, guaranteed nobody else will smell like you do, however nobody else may like the way you smell either.
You need to like a very dry Masculine Alpha Male fragrence, so you need to wear with confidence.
I love it, bold and deffo old school vibe.
Stays very linear with no sweetness whatsoever.

Overall scent 8.4-10
Performance 8-10
Silage 7.9-10
Sep 24, 2020


Imitation Man by Amouage

This is a very enjoyable dark brooding almost like a Gothic kinda vibe.
Herbal, and animalic, all the notes are blended very well and to my nose give off like a black liquorice vibe, which I find very enjoyable. But this is far from Mass pleasing but deffo worth a try.
I own quite a few Amouage and I rate this amongst my top 6.
Not everyone will appreciate this tho.


Overall Scent 9.5-10
Performance 8.5-10
Silage 7.9-10

Another solid and bold scent.
Sep 14, 2020


Sauvage by Christian Dior

Very strong on the opening... fresh yet very peppery, I do really like this smell, however the thing I dont like about this is the popularity of this. In every super market you will smell this unmistakeable scent, infact you can smell this everywhere. So I dont really get all the negative that this gets.
I have the EDT version which has really good performance and lasts a good 8hours with no problems.

Overall Scent 8.9-10
Longevity 8-10
Silage 8-10
Sep 10, 2020


Italian Leather by Memo

I like the Memo line
Although the leather here is blended with lots of herbs and lots of green notes, the outstanding note in this has to be the Tomato Leaf, it may not be liked by the masses, but I think it is fantastic.
This also has touches of sweetness coming from the vanilla.
Myrrh and Clary Sage add to this lovely green note.
In my collection this is quite unique.

Far from traditional Mass pleasing designers out there, so a big thumbs up from me.

Overall Scent 7.5-10
Performance 7.8-10
Silage 7-10

Aug 19, 2020


Aoud Lemon Mint by Mancera

As far as Mancera goes this is average in performance, good but not as good as lots of the other Mancera scents.

Fresh lemon with light Oud hiding behind Jasmine and a lighter note of Patchouli.
Despite the name this has a darkness to it, making this good choice for evenings and cold weather and ok for warmer.
I like this but try before buying, not for everyone.

Scent 6.9-10
Performance 6.8-10
Sillage 5-10
Aug 7, 2020


Black Aoud by Montale

Rose in the opening, very strong and medicinal, but this is possibly one of the best rose and oud combo.
Dark fragrence with a touch of Patchouli thrown in the mix.

This frag stays strong for around 2hours, then goes to me poudery.... and this is where I feel this scent is very appealing. Lovely with close simiularities to Black Prestigium.

So for me this and Black Pestigium from sister house Mancera are my faves when I crave that dark Gothic Black Rose.


Scent 7.3-10
Performance 9 -10
Silage 8.9 -10

Jul 26, 2020


Oudrising by Montale

Well this came out of the blue for me.
I thought my collection of Montale was complete, this is a refreshing change of pace for Montale, opens with a bright and very sweet grapefruit and Lime... after half an hour comes in a very nice almost edible Vanilla with a lot of Amber.
Then these two notes take over with a tiny hint of Oud.
Blended with perfection.... has similarities to Blue Amber. Very nice and very Unisex in my opinion. Lovely scent bubble all around you for 7+ hrs.

Scent 9.0- 10
Performance 8- 10
Silage 8.2- 10

Recommended to all the Vanilla and Amber fans.
Jul 24, 2020


F pour Homme Black by Salvatore Ferragamo

I like this..... I dont love it... bit I like it a lot, creamy Lavander and very smooth and powdery.
It could easily be a signature scent for an office.

Scent 7.9
Performance 6.9
Silage 7.0

Decent everyday ware and for the price I would deffo recommend.
Jun 22, 2020


Portrayal Man by Amouage

Well I dont understand all the negative comments on this.
If you like Violet, this opens up with a very potent Violet Leaf..... I absolutely adore this.

If you like Fahrenheit... this is quite similar to the original one back in the early 90s.
I am sure given time this will catch on and appeal to the more Niche noses.
Fantastic Frag this one. Prob in the top 5 of my amouage collection, deffo worth going trying this one.


Overall 9.0-10
Performance 9-10
Sillage 10-10
Longevity 9-10

Uplifting
Mar 26, 2020


Fève Délicieuse by Christian Dior

From the opening, all the way through....this is smooth and warm cozy, it does remind me of Tom Ford F**king Fabolous.
Both have the very high quality Tonka in them.

So this is very unique and very cozy, just like TF very unisex.
Lasts above average on me.
Love it.... so hoping the next Dior offerings are Orientals.... Rouge Traffalgar is very nice, so looking forward to 2020.

Scent 10 -10
Performance 7.9 -10
Sillage 7 -10

Try if you like Dior Homme Intense.... this has the coziness of DHI
Dec 30, 2019


Russian Leather by Memo

Lovely this fragrence house.
I can smell all the ingredients here, especially the Cedar and Pine. Very high quality straight out of the bottle.
Very herbaceous and green, I love Leather but here it is in hiding, but it is still very nice and addictive smelling.
Green and fern like and very easy to wear for any male over 20s.


Scent 9- 10
Performance 7.5- 10
Silage 7- 10
Fantastic green fern smell, clean and fresh.
Dec 10, 2019

Latest Threads

Top