Hayling

Gris Charnel by BDK Parfums

Words cannot do justice to this divine concoction. A timeless masterpiece.
Oct 23, 2020


Blu Mediterraneo : Mandorlo di Sicilia by Acqua di Parma

An amazing summer gourmand ! Almond cake smelling almost. Unfortunately, the scent is very fleeting on my skin. I won't buy a full bottle but it is very nice.
Aug 22, 2020


Danger pour Homme Cologne by Roja Dove

A nice fougère pour homme, but nothing groundbreaking in my opinion. It also remind me of Frederic Malle's Music For A While.
Aug 22, 2020


Palo Santo by Carner Barcelona

Wait what ? I wish I could smell the warm milk, the rum, the guaiac wood, or even the caramel. All I get from this is a very vegetal chicory like scent. YUCK.
Aug 22, 2020


Shooting Stars : Apollonia by Xerjoff

Very unique smelling fragrance. It does have a very special quality, reminiscent to the moon. It is almost like if they captured a little bit of moon dust from 1969 and put it inside the bottle.

It is a futuristic musk fragrance, soft, elegant and powdery. Very classy. Not my favorite from the house, but oh man is it good. Thumbs up!
Aug 7, 2020


Relativamente Rosso by Bois 1920

As a person with a sweet tooth, I can confidently say that this is waaaay too sugary. Sickly sweet and even weird at times, like it turned bad, and this is on paper AND on skin of several people. No bueno.
Aug 4, 2020


Siwa by Memo

Smells good, cosy and well blended, but way too soft.
Jul 28, 2020


Salted Green Mango by Strangers Parfumerie

I get seaweed and salt, nothing else, no mango whatsoever, hard pass for me.
May 23, 2020


No. 4 Après l’Amour by Thomas Kosmala

Smells very good, be careful with the sprays. It clearly reminds me of BR540 and Instant Crush. So I will not get a full bottle since it would be redundant.

Edit: The drydown smells like burnt rubber on my skin. That's unfortunate because the opening was glorious.
May 23, 2020


Shooting Stars : Cruz Del Sur II by Xerjoff

Milky mango. An exotic and fantastic blend. I will wear this A LOT during summer.
May 10, 2020


Shooting Stars : Uden by Xerjoff

Another bomb from the fantastic brand that is Xerjoff. One of the most perfect scent I’ve ever smelled in my whole life. And trust me, I’ve smelled a lot of niche fragrances. The drydown is simply heavenly, everyone wants to know what I’m wearing, people go absolutely nuts about this stuff. Compliments left and right all day everyday. Just get it guys, it’s a gem. It’s a crowd pleaser for sure, it is so perfectly blended, the rum, the coffee, the ambergris and the creamy citruses. Flippin amazing. Words cannot do justice to this exquisite concoction so I’ll just leave it at that. 10/10
May 2, 2020


A Midsummer Dream by Roja Dove

Very pleasant scent, but not for me (its a little too "green", but as you can expect from a Roja perfume, the quality is top notch and I can definitely see why people love this. It really has that dreamlike feel to it. I give this one a thumbs up but it's simply not FB worthy to me :)
Apr 8, 2020


Oud Stars : Alexandria II by Xerjoff

It's a good fragrance, and very well blended, but the wow factor is not there for me. I can certainly see why it's so popular though :)
Apr 7, 2020


Angélique Noire by Guerlain

Stunning vanilla fragrance. Very cozy, people pleaser, strong but never cloying, blended to perfection. I actually spray my bed with this to make sweet dreams :)
Mar 23, 2020


Oud Ispahan by Christian Dior

It seemed very promising at first, then 3 hours later I get a very pungent hamster cage smell (on my skin at least), what the heck?

The opening is beautiful though.
Mar 15, 2020


Instant Crush by Mancera

Honestly this is beautiful. To me, it has that BR540 vibe minus the latex gloves, so it’s definitely a winner in my book and I will wear this far more often than BR540.
Oh and it’s a compliments machine, if that’s your thing.
Feb 20, 2020


Memoirs of a Trespasser by Imaginary Authors

Is it just me, or this smells like a flavored condom... And actually it makes me nauseous. Hard pass.
Feb 20, 2020


Velvet Vanilla by Mancera

It kind of reminds me of Guerlain Angélique Noire with a very amplified bubblegummy tuberose note and nuclear performance, very nice scent!
Feb 20, 2020


Sucre Noir by Arte Profumi

Sucre Noir smells EXACTLY like other pure vanilla/sugary scents like Mazzolari Vaniglia, or Vanille West Indies Ligne St. Barth for example... If you have smelled or if you already own one of those, don't buy this, it would be redundant. Very nice smell though, if you love sugary sweet fragrances, it would surely satisfy you.
Feb 20, 2020


Armani Privé Rouge Malachite by Giorgio Armani

A very nice tuberose scent, but as a man I simply cannot wear it, it screams femininity. Would be stunning on the right women. Thumbs up
Feb 20, 2020


Tobacco Collection Rich Warm Addictive by Zara

Guys, one of the best cheapies you can get. Trust me. The quality is outstanding, it does smells expensive. I have close to 100 Niche fragrances on my shelves and this can compete with them. Bang for your buck .com

Oh, and did I mention that the ladies love it?
Feb 17, 2020


Oud by Maison Francis Kurkdjian

Smells pleasant... a bit generic for an oud offering... It smells clean and inoffensive, but nothing mind blowing here.

Like & pass.
Feb 14, 2020


1861 Naxos by Xerjoff

Beautiful, but since I own and love Pure Havane, I won't be buying this, it would be redundant :)

Besides that, a fantastic fragrance.
Dec 28, 2019


Chergui by Serge Lutens

Honestly, there's nothing groundbreaking here, and you know it. (yes, you). It doesn't smell bad, but it's a big meh for me. This perfume is the definition of overhype.

Neutral leaning towards thumbs down.
Dec 28, 2019

Latest Threads

Top